Wyoming Public School

Opportunity, Achievement, Community

Telephone02 4325 2181


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Wyoming Public School is fortunate to have a highly skilled, energetic and innovative staff made up of classroom teachers, learning support officers and school administration staff. We are proud of our commitment to provide the best possible academic education for students whilst ensuring that social, cultural, musical and sporting endeavours are well catered for through our many varied programs.

Our staff ensure that life-long learning is modelled to students with each staff member undertaking a vigorous professional learning program including training and development, mentoring and supervision.

We aim to have strong ties between staff, students, parents and community members through parent teacher information sessions, personalised learning plans and student information reports. Staff are happy to meet with parents to discuss students' progress and we encourage parents to make an appointment through the administration office.


2023 Teaching staff

  • Principal: Rebecca Wild (Mon-Thurs)
  • Principal: Michelle Francis (Friday)

Headstart and Kindergarten (Early Stage One)

  • Headstart: Kate Packer (Tues & Thurs)
  • KA: Mrs Abbott
  • KO: Mrs O'Riley
  • Assistant Principal Headstart/Early Stage One: Jacqueline Nagle

Years 1 and 2 (Stage One)

  • Year 1D: Ms Dufficy
  • Year 1S: Mrs setchell
  • Year 2A: Mrs Awad (Mon-Thur), Mrs Packer (Fri)
  • Year 2M: Miss Marsh
  • Assistant Principal Stage 1: Jacqueline Nagle

Years 3 and 4 (Stage Two)

  • Year 3/4H: Mrs Horton (Mon-Wed) Mrs Lawrence (Thur-Fri)
  • Year 3/4S: Mrs Shearman
  • Year 3/4W: Mrs Walker
  • Year 4/5C: Mrs Cole
  • Assistant Principal Stage 2: Mrs Shearman

Years 5 and 6 (Stage Three)

  • Year 4/5B: Mrs Cole
  • Year 5/6B: Mr Buffon
  • Year 5/6L: Mrs Lenton
  • year 5/6R: Mrs Rogers
  • Assistant Principal Stage 3: Mrs Lenton

Support classes

  • 2-6L: Ms Loaney (Support staff: Mrs Wastell)
  • 3-6S: Mrs Sherras (Support staff: Ms Pettiford)
  • K-3H: Mrs Hurst (Support staff: Ms Buckland)
  • Special Education Assistant Principal: Michelle Francis (Mon-Thurs)

Additional teaching staff

  • Library: Mrs Walton
  • LAST (Learning support): Mrs Gillett
  • RFF: Miss Nagle, Mrs Sturgess, Miss Evans
  • Assistant Principals Curriculum: Mr Walter, Mrs Williams (M-Th)
  • Intervention teachers: Mrs McCredie, Mrs Ure
  • Aboriginal Programs: Mrs Hansen